Spirits of the Dead (2014)

Willow_8771FXLo

Mayflower Hall at Pennhurst State School — Spring City, Pennsylvania

As if to appease the unsettled spirits of the children, a lone bed serves as a place for visitors to drop off stuffed animals and toys.

Nikon D700 w/20mm f2.8 Nikkor

In a Different Light

26 responses to “Spirits of the Dead (2014)

    • Thanks Laura – yes it is a strange sight. I was told (by a paranormal person here) that his area is the spot where a little girl has been “seen” multiple times – thin with long, dark hair. As is typical for me…I got nothing out of the ordinary while I was here. But, to each their own 🙂

  1. I’ve been missing out – I saw Laura’s comment and didn’t know you can now click in, so I’m going back through the posts, eg I can now see it is mould 🙂 🙂 Great image, but this one I do find creepy.

  2. It’s not easy to to choose favorites among your many super fine images from Pennhurst State School……
    It must have been a very interesting experience to walk around there, photographing – and letting your mind and your imagination run wild….

    • Thank you – Yes, it was a great experience for both shooting inside and out – as you know the weather does not always cooperate – when I’m at these places I am just so into the shooting, my mind does not go anywhere other than the shot…afterwords is another story 🙂

Leave a Reply

