Got Mold? (2014)

ChinaCabinet_DCS9489seasideLo

Duplex House at Seaside Regional Center — Waterford, Connecticut

While there was plenty of mold on the other side of this duplex, this side seems to have quite a bit more – perhaps this side has a compromised roof allowing more moisture inside.

Nikon D610 FX

For images of my film swap with Helen Briggs Photography, click HERE

For an article on how I shoot abandoned spaces click HERE

 

18 responses to “Got Mold? (2014)

  1. I keep forgetting how damp things can get, and how mold can grow. Here in the desert it’s so arid, I tend to forget such things. The ceiling in the image almost looks like that patterned wall painting that was in vogue for a while.

    Beautiful work, as usual, Robert!

    • Yes, it has been keeping me safe for a lot of years – but there are always risks in just about anything…I’m always mindful of the infamous 16-ton weight that will someday drop on my head 🙂

Leave a Reply

