The Death of Innocence (2014)

SantaFX

(Outside) Hendey Machine Company – Torrington, Connecticut

It is something we all experience, that moment when we no longer literally believe in Santa Claus, The Easter Bunny or Fairy Tales. But for today, my hope is that we can still believe in the spirit of what these things stand for…

To all my WordPress friends, thank you for your support over the past year – we have had some interestingly fun times together sharing our passion for photography.  Best wishes to you and your families for the future and Happy Holidays!

Nikon D80

For more Urbex images check out my book HERE

21 responses to “The Death of Innocence (2014)

  1. In some ways, that’s a difficult image to look at. It’s the symbolism that gets to me.

    Best to you, too, Robert. Thanks for all the beautiful images. I am looking forward to this year’s photographic adventures!

  2. Ouch, that seems painful! I was one of these kids that was too logical to believe in Santa, my parents really tried but i never did! 😛 Blame it on my mathematical mind that from the age of 3 could not believe that it was possible for Santa to fly all around the world in one night…Haha! 😀 I hope you had a nice holiday season with your loved ones Robert and i wish you all the best for 2015! Thank you very much for your support as well! 😀

  3. Poor Santa… Great find, Robert!
    I really look forward to see more of your work so I will continue to follow you and I wish you a happy and healthy 2015.

    • Thank you and likewise – your images are different from mine, but they still seem to evoke a similar feeling for me. Glad to have found your site – keep up the good work! Best for the new year.

    • Yes, Robyn a fun time with all my WordPress friends and the results of that inspiration.
      Christmas was low key for us here – all the family is too far away and the newspaper never stops.

      • Low key holidays are good sometimes and I guess the paper doesn’t stop…
        Glad you were inspired by our WP friends 😃😃
        Ours was low key, but was at our place, so busy in that regard and with people coming and going, its been fun… but now I need a holiday 😜 lol

Leave a Reply

