Gymnotorium Theatre (2014)

Gym_0028Lo

Roeliff Jansen Central School — Hillsdale, New York

OK, I’ll admit it, I made up the name, but is there a single word for a gymnasium, auditorium and theatre? I can just see all the little kids gathered in here for all sorts of fun events. Tomorrow we head into the older section of the school.

Nikon D80

Get the Book

9 responses to “Gymnotorium Theatre (2014)

  1. LOL…I love your name. It fits with the other names of the things you shoot. Speaking of shooting…someone shot hoops here once! (Ok, so I had to get that in.) I love the angle and the lines in this image Robert.

  2. That is what ours is called “The Multi-purpose Room” (be sure to intone properly, as if you are looking down your nose as you say it). I always thought it was a “drab” aka “boring” label. I like yours better, Robert. Or maybe gymnotheatorium. 😉

Leave a Reply

