Blinded by Science (2014)

Science_FinalLo

Roeliff Jansen Central School — Hillsdale, New York

“As deep as any ocean
As sweet as any harmony
Mmm – but she blinded me with science…”  – Thomas Dolby

Nikon D80

Get the Book

20 responses to “Blinded by Science (2014)

  1. Lovely shot Robert. The first thing I thought of was this:

    Six drops of the essence of terror, Five drops of sinister sauce,
    When the stirring’s done may I lick the spoon?
    Of course ha ha of course.
    Now for the tincture of tenderness, But I must use only a touch,
    For without a touch of tenderness, He might destroy me!
    (Professor Weirdo, bumped) Whoops too much.
    (Prof) “Better hold your breath it’s starting to tick:
    (Count Kook) Better hold my hand I’m feeling sick –
    (Milton) Hello Dad!
    (Prof) What have I done?
    (M.) I’m Milton, Your brand new son!

    Do you remember it? 🙂

    • You win the “stump the chump” prize for today Laura…I don’t forget much of 1960s TV trivia, but I must confess I had to look this one up and still I’m drawing a blank – good job!

      • *Bows* Thank you Robert. I used to love this cartoon and I remembered the lyrics even without having to look them up but I did so I could cut ‘n paste. 🙂

    • Thank you Denise – I usually don’t place things (like the desk) dead center in my shots, but it just worked well in this instance. This was the school I told you about when we were at Pennhurst…

Leave a Reply

