Pies on Fire! (2014)

HomeEcFXLo

Roeliff Jansen Central School — Hillsdale, New York

The home economics room (if they even call it that any more) was the only location at the school to offer a fire blanket…I have my suspicions as to why…

Nikon D80

Get the Book

13 responses to “Pies on Fire! (2014)

  1. I love the darkness of the image with the white stove in the back. Before I saw the description I knew it was Home Economics. I remember that….where they taught us to sew and cook lol. Can you even imagine a class like that now in high school?

  2. And I’m sure your suspicions are correct! 😉 This has been a great series, Robert. It’s always interesting to see “old schools.” Some things have changed, many have stayed the same, physically and intellectually.

Leave a Reply

