Closed for Renovations (2015)

Pool_DSC9955_58_60_61_PMLo

Penn Hills Resort — Analomink, Pennsylvania

As inviting as the pool was, unfortunately it is closed for renovations (permanently). Here I was so focused in on shooting the sign in the foreground, I neglected to see my talented Urbex partner, Amanda, waiting in the background very patiently for me to finish.

Please check out Amanda’s images from this day here.

Nikon D800

More of my work can be seen here

Penn Hills Resort

8 responses to “Closed for Renovations (2015)

  1. We got almost the exact same shot on this one! (Minus me photobombing you in the window here. :-X ) It’s so interesting to see all the things we saw differently, but what we also saw the same.

    • Yes, exactly why I enjoy going out with you…I’m usually so mindful about my backgrounds too. I could have cloned you out, but thought I’d leave it as is for the nice memory of the day.

Leave a Reply

